FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

futminna

FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020:This is to inform all the student (both freshers and staylites) of the Federal University of Minna on the new updated calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session which was proposed by the senate of the school.

1st Semester:

Friday, 8th November, 2019 – Saturday 11th January, 2020 – Online registration for new students
Monday, 16th December, 2019 – Saturday 11th January, 2020 – Online registration for returning students
Monday, 6th January, 2020 – Friday 17th January, 2020 – Arrival and documentation for new and returning student
Monday, 13th January, 2020 – Lectures begin for all students
Thursday, 23rd January, 2020 – Saturday 25th January, 2020 -Orientation for new students
Thursday, 6th January, 2020 – Matriculation ceremony for new students (2019/2020 session)
Monday, 24th February, 2020 – Saturday 7th march, 2020 – e-Test for 100 level students and large classes
Monday, 20th April, 2020 – Saturday 2nd May, 2020 – First semester examination
Monday, 4th May, 2020 – Tuesday 5th May, 2020 – SIWES orientation for 400 level students
Monday 4th May, 2020 – Saturday 16th May, 2020 – e-Exam for 100 level students and large classes
Wednesday 6th May, 2020- Friday 30th October, 2020 – SIWES for all schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students (25 weeks)
Wednesday 10th June, 2020 – School board to consider first semester exam
Wednesday 24th June, 2020 – Senate to consider first semester exam

See also: Ibadan Poly Admission List is Out
2nd Semester:

Monday, 25th May, 2020 – second semester begins/Lectures commence for all students
Monday, 6th July, 2020 – Saturday, 18th July, 2020 – e-Test for 100 level students and large classes
Monday, 27th July, 2020 – Saturday, 1st August, 2020 – Sport week Lecture free
Monday, 3rd August, 2020 – Lectures continue for all students
Monday, 7th September, 2020 – Saturday, 19th September, 2020 – Second semester examination except 400 level
Monday, 21st September, 2020 – Saturday, 3rd October, 2020 – eExam for 100 level students and large classes
Monday, 21st September, 2020 – Friday 6th November, 2020 – SWEP/field trip (6 weeks)
Wednesday, 28th October, 2020 – School board to consider second semester result
Wednesday, 25th November, 2020 – Senate to consider second semester result
Monday, 30th November, 2020 – New session, 2020/2021 begins
NOTE:

Every Saturday has been declared for staff fitness exercise as from 6.30 am – 8:00 am (All staff are advised to turn up for the exercise).

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00pm for Sporting activities for all students.

This is the updated FUTMINNA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 academic session.

Keep coming to the site to get more updated news on the futminna updates. If you like this article, then please let us know in the comment section below.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. FUTA BEST GRADUATING STUDENT - Admission Checker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*